DebbieT

Wonders of Ancient Pompeii

1 month ago

Best Tour ever ! As Kiwis travelling through Europe, visiting historic sites and learning about ancient history is such an excitement. Stefania was fantastic, she was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We learnt so much from her, she was energetic ( even in the 35+ heat) She answered all our questions, she was easy to understand. We had a fantastic time, that will be a treasured memory.

Queenbee

Visit Pompeii

1 month ago

I had no idea what to expect with this tour but after reading many reviews, we went with this company, and we were not disappointed. Flavia was an exceptional tour guide, really knew her stuff. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting and answered all our questions. I can’t imagine trying to navigate thru this attraction without a guide, it would be overwhelming and I don’t think you’d have the same great experience taking it all in. Call Flavia to get that experience!!

Elizabeth R

Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius

1 month ago

From our initial interaction with Vincenzo to the end of our tours of Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius everything was absolutely perfect. Our group of 16 people ranging in age from 6 – 75 was picked up in an airconditioned mini bus from Positano and driven to Pompeii. Our fabulous guide Fabrizio educated (and entertained) us throughout the hour long drive so that when we arrived at Pompeii we were armed with knowledge :). We booked the 4kids activities so another wonderful guide – Federica – took the children through Pompeii. All the kids were engaged and learned a ton from the interactive tour. And the adults were blown away by Fabrizio’s knowledge of Pompeii (he also has a great sense of humor and had us laughing most of the day). We then travelled to Mt Vesuvius and hiked up to the crater, stopping along the way so that Fabrizio could point things out and we could catch our breath :). This was an absolutely fantastic day for our extended family and i truly could not recommend it any more. Certainly one of the highlights of our 2 week trip to Italy.

N.Obal

Herculaneum 4kids

4 months ago

On the 8th April 2019 we did the Herculaneum for Kids tour, Pompeii and also lunch at the foot of Mt Vesuvius. The day trip was excellent and our 9-year-old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
Giuseppe was our tour guide for the day, we were picked up from our hotel and taken to the destinations. He was very passionate and knowledgeable about the ruins. He made the day fun and also educational. We had an exceptional day out and it was the best. Great food and Wine at the Vineyard at the foot of Mt Vesuvius.

Leisure Italy Tours were very helpful in organising a tour that would fit our family – Thanks Vincenzo.

I would highly recommend this tour company again.

N.Obal

Allison C

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

4 months ago

This was a wonderful way to see Pompeii, Sorrento, Positano and the Amalfi Coast.

Our tour guide and private driver, Frabrizio was a scholar with a sense of humor! He kept my teenagers engaged and made sure that everyone was happy.

Fabrizio was also our tour guide for Pompeii. We all loved Pompeii and could have easily spent more time at this archeological site. Fabrizio was a walking Wikipedia but never spoke above our heads. He was quite warm and funny and seemed to really enjoy teaching us all the history.

Leisure Italy was great to work with and always responded quickly to my emails. They suggested we leave a little earlier in the morning to avoid the tourists and we were so grateful we did this.

Thank you, so much, Fabrizio and Leisure Italy for the memories that will last a lifetime! Sending love your way! Xoxoxox

Allison

Patrick W.

Discover Naples on Foot

4 months ago

Giuseppe is the Michael Jordan of Tour Guides G.O.A.T.!

All though Giuseppe would like me to compare him to Mike D’Antoni, he is the greatest tour guide in the history of Italy. Superior in intelligence and English. Accommodating to old or even two year old twins (gemelli)! He gracefully guided us through Rome, Naples, Pompeii and Positano. He is a warm, kind soul. Grazie Signore!

Davebork

Visit Pompeii

8 months ago

First of all, our tour guide Fabrizio was amazing. A thoughtful and knowledgeable local who has been giving Pompeii tours for 25 years.

He walked us through a magical tour of Pompeii that enthralled our family. We know so much about this period in history in the area because Pompeii is spectacularly preserved.

The citizens of Pompeii were extraordinarily advanced with indoor plumbing and architecture.

I won’t spoil the whole tour. Just know it was one of the highlights of our visit to Italy.

Tarasueharvey

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

9 months ago

Fabrizio Belleni was our amazing guide! We had 4 adults and 3 kids, two 9 year olds and one 12 year old. Our first stop was Pompei and not only was he incredibly knowledgeable, but he kept the kids engaged throughout the entire tour of Pompeii. He played games with them, had a map with stickers for them and they tell everyone that was their favorite part of our entire trip. I am also impressed about how much they learned and paid attention! We also had a great drive along the Amalfi Coast and had extra time to drive through Naples. We learned more on this tour than we did anywhere else we visited. We went to several amazing places in Rome and by far this was the best day!

Robertden1999

One Day Tour to Pompeii and Herculaneum

10 months ago

Fabrizio knows everything! It was an amazing day full of information. His knowledge, personality and enthusiasm made the day fly by. We are a family of 4 with a 18 and 15 year old who both felt that without his explanations the ruins would not have been as interesting. It was a wonderul experience!

Suzanne Swain B

Discover Naples on Foot

11 months ago

We had the absolute pleasure of having Giuseppe introduce our university group to the Catacombs of San Gennaro. This rare experience was made even more unique by Giuseppe’s cultural and historical insights.
Giuseppe met us at the cruise terminal at the appointed time and we were driven on a very comfortable bus through the streets of Naples while Giuseppe narrated along the route. The Catacombs are a must see if you only Had have a few hours for Naples. This sacred space is under the care of the local young people from the adjacent neighborhood.
Giuseppe then hand-selected a wonderful beachfront restaurant for lunch which accommodated all the different dietary needs of the group. The pizza was made all the more delicious with Giuseppe’s company and explanation of Naple’s food customs.
I can highly recommend Leisure Italy to provide visitors to Naples a safe, relaxing, interesting, and delicious day! Thanks again to Giuseppe!

jdjjlimItaly2018

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

11 months ago

My family and I had an awesome day (28 Nov 2018) with Giuseppe. He was marvellous from the start where he picked us up from our Hotel (Renaissance Naples) promptly. He provided my family and I with a very comfortable ride, spoke excellent English and very knowledgeable.He accommodated us fully what we wanted to do and acceded to all our requests.His local knowledge of the city allows us to visit all the places that we wanted to visit in a schedule packed day.
Fully recommend using him.
Lim M J – Singapore

DrShri

Pompeii 4kids - Family Tour

11 months ago

We just completed the Leisure Italy Pompeii 4 Kids Tour. Our tour guide Stefania was amazing. We really booked the tour for our 9 year old but she was very sweet and patient, working very hard to also involve and make it interesting for our 4 year old. The kids were both entertained and learned so much. I should say that it was also VERY interesting and educational for us adults too. We learned a lot of new facts about the area and history. The price may seem like a lot compared to other group tours offered, but if you have kids and want to learn a lot and have someone totally customize a private tour to hold their attention… this tour is worth every cent!!!

More Time to Travel

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

1 year ago

Last month we visited Naples as part of a cruise. We wanted to visit the Amalfi coast, in particular the towns of Amalfi and Ravello. We contacted Leisure Italy, and through a series of emails planned a tour that met all of our needs. On the day of our tour, we were fortunate to have Giuseppe as our guide. He gave us a beautiful tour at a leisurely pace, which was just what we wanted. Along the way, he provided commentary on history in an entertaining and interesting way. On our return to Naples, Giuseppe even recommended a local restaurant on the seashore in Naples, which turned out to be excellent. Thanks, Giuseppe, for a truly great day in Naples!

Avendora

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

1 year ago

I highly recommend Leisure Italy! Initial communications via email were easy, and Vincenzo always got back to me very quickly. They were very flexible with my travel schedule, and adopted the tour to my personal needs. Their flexibility is definitely something that most other tour operators can’t or don’t offer! We had a wonderful day traveling from Naples to Pompei, and then through multiple small towns on the Amalfi coast ending at my hotel in Atrani. Vincenzo was fantastic throughout with lots of interesting things to comment on about the area. Can’t wait for my next trip!

Annette RM

Pompeii by train

1 year ago

My daughter and I traveled to Pompeii with Giuseppe. He was able to meet us at our hotel. From there we rode the “Tube” to the train station and then took the train to Pompeii. Giuseppe is very knowledgable and excited to share his knowledge of Pompeii with you. Pompeii is truly amazing to see! After our wonderful tour of Pompeii, we traveled back to Naples. Giuseppe was kind of nice to walk us to the National Archaeological Museum and pointed out a wonderful restaurant near the Museum. We were so happy to spend our day with such a great tour guide!

Wendy Jean

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

1 year ago

Giuseppe picked us up at 8am right outside the cruise ship terminal in Naples. First, during our drive through Naples he told us about Naples and its buildings, history, culture, religion and special celebrations. We planned our day together, eliminating Positano and Sorrento, focusing instead on taking time to enjoy the drive through the Milky Mtns, stopping for photos at Agerola, high above the Amalfi coast, spending time exploring Amalfi, wandering through Ravello, and lunching in Pontare (at a table overlooking Dragon Valley and the coast) before returning to Naples via a different route and having just enough time to visit Pompeii. With Giuseppe guiding us through Pompeii, we made the most of the time we had. This was the first Sunday of the month, so Pompeii was free admission but very crowded. However, our visit in late afternoon avoided the worst of the crowds. Back to the cruise ship at 5pm, exhausted and happy. What a wonderful day and grateful to Giuseppe for making it so satisfying for us! (Four travellers-Mom and adult children.)

Ron Drake

A Day in Capri

1 year ago

There are guides and then there is Fabrizo Belleni. A highly trained professional,he is wonderfully patient and skilled to answer a myriad of questions . Having studied in North America he speaks idiomatic English. He showed considerable flexibility to adjust our itinerary when we expressed interest in a specific town or subject. He is both a registered guide and a registered driver with his own Mercedes van; most guides are not registered drivers.

Italy is a beautiful country and is a magnet for tourists / visitors so one must be prepared and plan for crowded roads especially during national holidays and weekends in small venues such as the Amalfi Coast or Capri. Follow Fabrizio’s advice and start your daily tours early.
Ciao,
Ron Drake

David Traveller

Divine Amalfi Coast

1 year ago

Fantastic private tour of Amalfi Coast for my wife and myself with Pasquale, our driver. We stopped in Ravello, Amalfi, and Praiano and had time to explore these beautiful places, particularly Ravello and Praiano. Pasquale timed the drive just right so we avoided the big crowds, and he was accomodating in every way. He took us to a lunch spot just outside of Praiano (Costa Diva — see my separate review) where we had one of the best meals ever in Italy, which is saying a lot.

We found that just having Pasquale as our driver and being able to explore these places on our own was just right for us.

After the Amalfi coast, since we still had time, Pasquale drove us to Herculaneum on the way back to Naples, even though that wasn’t part of our original plan. This was an added bonus and made the day even more special!

Susan Fallis

Rome Deluxe from Civitavecchia

1 year ago

We were a family of ten in Rome, 3 generations ages 17 to 60’s with many first time travelers. Giuseppe did an excellent job of taking care of our needs. The pre-trip communication was easy and he gave good options. We had 3 private tours including Ancient Rome, the Vatican, and a walking tour of the city. Giuseppe was able to take us through the Roman Forum even with one of us in a wheelchair. He was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and entertaining. There were a few obstacles such as the early closing of the coliseum and St Peter’s because of Easter holidays but Giuseppe was able to rearrange our schedule. I highly recommend Giuseppe and Leisure Italy.

Susan B

One Day Tour to Pompeii and Herculaneum

1 year ago

Giuseppe is a wonderful tour guide and we had an amazing day with him. He picked us up at our apartment in Minori and drove us to Pompeii and Herculaneum and then dropped us off at the Naples train station. He was an excellent driver and provided commentary on the history of the area the whole way. We spent the the day touring Pompeii and Herculaneum and were enthralled with his stories of life in the ancient cities before the Mt Vesuvius eruption. Our day was full and informative. It was great!

Roslyn H

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

1 year ago

We had an amazing time with Fabrizio and booking with Leisure Italy was a painless process. As I was looking on their site, I received a message from one of their staff helping and guiding me in the process. Believe me, I did a thorough research on which tours to book before I went ahead and decided on Leisure Italy and requested Fabrizio as our tour guide. I am writing this review as a thank you for our wonderful experience and to help others who depend on reviews to make their decisions like I do. We were picked up at our meeting point in a meticulous and comfortable Mercedes van. Our group consisted of 2 elderly (one with mobility problem), 3 children (10, 12 and 14 years old) and 2 in our 30s. Fabrizio accommodated and entertained all of us. The kids learned alot and were entertained in the process at Pompeii with activities and games about the history of Pompeii. He accommodated my dad by taking us on the route that made it easier for him and his walker. Fabrizio followed our pace and what we wanted to see and do, fully customizing the tour to our interests. He took us through the scenic routes and allowed us to stop along the way for pictures if we wanted. He is very knowledgeable about Pompeii and all the sights and history of Naples, but most of all his enthusiasm kept us interested. He took us to a restaurant near Pompeii that was delicious. Overall, it was the best tour of all the tours we took while in Italy and money well spent. We would absolutely use Fabrizio and Leisure Italy again. So if you are still thinking about it and think that it is too expensive… Just go for it. The experience and warm welcome to Italy will be all worth it.

EvefySeestheWorld

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

1 year ago

We took a private tour to the Amalfi coast, Ravello, and Pompeii with a family of 7 including 3 kids and 2 elderly adults. We enjoyed it so much mainly because our guide Fabrizio was amazing. He was both our driver and guide. Fabrizio had great recommendations including what to do to make the most of our time. We saw everything we wanted to see in our short time in Naples during our cruise port stop. Pompeii has so much history that having Fabrizio as a guide and his wealth of knowledge really brought history to life. Highly recommend him!!!

Philip W

One Day Tour to Pompeii and Herculaneum

1 year ago

Fabrizio drove my wife and I from our hotel for a tour of Pompeii and Herculeum. We enjoyed the day immensely. Wonderful, informative guide with pleasant personality who obviously loves his work. Information was interesting, focused on life during the times rather than boring historical facts (and I am a history buff).

Highly recommended.

Freddy P

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

We had a limited time in Sorrento and wanted to visit the Amalfi Coast as well as Pompeii, so this 9 hour tour was perfect. Fabrizio, our driver and guide was amazing, both personable and knowledgeable. He suggested going first to the Amalfi Coast and then to Pompeii in the afternoon when the crowds would be smaller and there would be a breeze. On the drive up the coast he stopped several times so that we could take pictures. Throughout our entire day he provided us with interesting information about the area. We visited Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello, where we had lunch. Fabrizio made a reservation for us at a restaurant overlooking the water and checked in on us several times to make sure everything was fine. His knowledge of Pompeii made it such an interesting experience – we saw people walking around without guides, and I am certain that they did not have nearly the same experience or learn a fraction of what we did by having Fabrizio as our guide. Our only regret was that we did not have more than 2 days in Sorrento. We decided that we would like to come back for a week and that we would contact Fabrizio to arrange all of our excursions!

pickypie1960

One Day Tour to Pompeii and Herculaneum

2 years ago

Fabrizio was an extraordinary guide and made our dream come true! We only had one day available to see both sites, and it was the best day ever and worth every penny. Fabrizio is so knowledgeable and entertaining. He is also sensitive to the energy level of the group, and was great about customizing our visits based on our special interests. The van we rode in was clean and very comfortable. And the place we stopped at for lunch was efficient and delicious. My husband, teenage daughter and I recommend Fabrizio without hesitation and with huge enthusiasm.

David P

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

This was a custom tour and our guide, Fabrizio, made it the best tour we have ever taken. Very knowledgeable, polite, flexible and on point throughout the day. We started with a quick visit to Ravello for the views, then a two hour guided tour of Pompeii where Fabrizio provided detailed descriptions but maneuvered us easily around the cruise ship crowds. Then he reserved us lunch and wine tour on Mt Vesuvius. We finished the day with a quick tour of Sorrento. Truly was able to get experience all the various aspects of the region and the rides in between destinations was informative and fun. Highly recommend tours with LeisureItaly and particularly with Fabrizio.

Allie006

Visit Pompeii

2 years ago

Fabrizio Belleni was our guide for our family of six during our visit to Pompei….Not only was he incredibly knowledgeable, but he paced well with our family and made sure he gave time for questions and adapted the tour to our interests..he was prompt and met us with a very comfortable Mercedes Van …cannot give him a high enough rating!

DO101

Rome Deluxe from Civitavecchia

2 years ago

This is our second time to use Leisure Italy for private tours. I Giuseppe first for a private tour of Rome in 2013. I asked for him again this year to take my two teenage children on the same tour of Rome. I was so impressed how he tailored his information to each of my kids’ interests. We saw so much more in one day with Giuseppe than we could have seen in three days on our own. he picked us up at our hotel at 8:30 with a driver. We explored the Colosseum outside and inside and after that we enjoyed a magnificent view of the Roman Forum from above, and then did an amazing walk through of the forum and got an incredible idea of what life must have been like; moreover we explored the Trevi Fountain, Venice Square, the Victorian, Navona Square and the incredible Pantheon. Our lunch stop was in a restaurant next to the Vatican City, at first glance, touristy and quite modern, but once food landed on the table we could appreciate the genuinity, the fragrance and the Anient Italian Culinary Tradition. We would never have if an experience like this on our own! In the early afternoon we explored the majestic Vatican Museums and Giuseppe did an amazing job introducing us to the Sistine Chapel thanks to his personal panels, pictures and commentaries. It was a full and packed day in Rome but he know exactly how to navigate the crowds and to keep my teenagers engaged and interested. I would never visit Rome without first calling Giuseppe.

MarcoPro2050

Naples Explorer

2 years ago

Giuseppe D’Angelo is one of my favorite tour guides: 40-ish in year, a walking Wikipedia of names, dates, periods and events no matter where you are in Naples or what building you are near. He is personable, passionate, kind and considerate. He wants to maximize your touring value and show you his city. Would I book a tour again with Giuseppe? Yes of course without hesitation. Would I recommend him? Yes of course.

Giovanni B

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

Simply amazing service from start to finish!! Dealing with Vincenzo via email from an administrative point of view was easy and efficient. Communication was always clear and precise. Today Giuseppe was our private tour driver/guide and he was promptly waiting for us at Napoli station on time early in the morning where we where greeted and warmly welcomed. The Minivan was very clean, spacious and comfortable for 8 of us. His knowledge of Pompeii was highly informative and he was always open to questions at any time. Our tour included lunch which was of the highest quality and we where all more than well fed. On a very cold winter’s day when the conditions where tricky as it had snowed and hailed in some parts of the way to Amalfi coast, Giuseppe drove with utmost care. Overall, I highly recommend a private tour with Giuseppe and his team at Leisure Italy as my family and friends have just had a memorable day in Pompeii and Amalfi coast to remember for a long time to come. Platinum Service!!

Marco F

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with a trip to Naples and spent one day for the Pompeii/Amalfi Coast tour. For such occasion we decided to use a private tour, and after doing some research, we selected ‘Leisure Italy – Tours” as they have very positive reviews. Glad we used them!

This was our first time in a private tour, and let me tell you there is a big, BIG, difference between this kind of service and what you can get in a group or by your own. This are tailored services targeting travelers that want to maximize the experience by walking next to real experts, and it’s worth it.

Our guide was Giuseppe and I can only have compliments to him. Superb knowledge, extremely empathic, multi-lingual, enjoyable conversation, very courteous driver, great person, etc. I mean: the man is THE GUIDE. His recommendations about the schedule and places to visit due to weather and road conditions were extremely important, and the explanations/knowledge shared during each step of the trip exceeded our expectations.

Giuseppe – really hope I can go back to Italy again and have you guiding us in a new adventure, maybe Rome !?

wanderyourplanet

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

Went with a group of friends for 4 days during October 2017 and we all had a great time! Our tour guide, Fabrizio, was very knowledgeable of the area and definitely knows his history and architecture. He was prompt picking us up each morning, helped us with some last minute restaurant reservations and was very in tune with what we liked to see & do during our daily excursions. Overall he was a really informed and entertaining guy! I would highly recommend this tour company if you want to properly explore this part of Italy.

Dennis P

Discover Naples on Foot

2 years ago

We were amazed at how knowledgeable and interesting Fabrizio was as we toured Naples by foot and then drove to Pompei for a private tour of the ruins. We have had many tour guides in the past that just talk endlessly about facts and figures that go in one ear and out the other – but Fabrizio made the history interesting and fun. He caught on very quickly at times that we wouldn’t that interested in certain activities/museums so he took us to places more of interest to our group of 6. Wish I could give this company a 10+.

Mylissa T

Wonders of Ancient Pompeii

2 years ago

Fabrizio was super knowledgeable, cordial and just the perfect private tour guide. We learned all secrets of the city. He took us around spots that avoided the masses and gave us a truly memorable, bespoke experience. Thank you, Fabrizio

johnlX6806MG

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

My wife and I took two tours with Fabrizio—Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. Both were sensational. I can’t imagine anyone being a better guide than Fabrizio. His knowledge is encyclopedic, his manner is engaging, and his English is impeccable. (He’s fluent in several languages.)

Fabrizio clearly has a passion for what he does. And he’s fascinating guy. We learned a great deal from him (history, geography, etc.) and we also enjoyed his companionship. Unlike other guides we’ve been with, Fabrizio didn’t “lecture” us. Instead he shared his knowledge and insights in a pleasant, conversational way.

My wife and I are pretty serious amateur photographers and Fabrizio was able to take us to ideal vantage points, at the perfect times of day, to get some excellent photos.

Fabrizio made our trip significantly more enjoyable and memorable than it otherwise would have been.

Andrea H

Pompeii and Wine Tasting

2 years ago

There were 11 of us….it was personal and amazing!!! The personalization made it worth every penny\euro spent! Can’t recommend this group enough!

Huntingdon1701

Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius

2 years ago

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Leisure-Italy. I put together a private tour to see Herculaneum, Vesuvius and Pompeii with the help of Vincenzo, who answered every query promptly. Our guide, Fabrizio, was there to meet us at the cruise port with the air conditioned mini-bus and proceeded to give us an in-depth guided tour to each area. He took account of our individual walking capability, took photos, and recommended a great place to eat. And he knew how to avoid crowds and the answer to every question we asked. I can highly recommend Leisure-Italy.

Thrufru

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

I titled this review “Our Family Visit” because that’s what it was… Our holiday in Italy. But it was for more than that. Our time with Leisure Italy was a day with a new family.

Let me step back just a minute, though. We booked a cruise for 11 members of our family with a final stop at the port of Naples. I found Leisure Italy on Trip Advisor about 6 months ago and initiated the first of many emails with Vincenzo to draw up an itinerary that would be not just unforgettable but could cater to individuals of varying physical abilities (27-87). We decided on the Amalfi Coast/Pompeii itinerary and as per his suggestion we opted to tour the coast prior to visiting Pompeii. We selected stops in Amalfi and Ravello.

We were greeted at the port by our guide, Frederica. She introduced us to our driver Giuseppe and herded us aboard our 20+ person mini-bus. We had tons of space. As we began our drive, she gave us a quick overview of the day and then started telling us all sorts of interesting bits about Naples, the Amalfi Coast and Campania in general.

By our first stop outside Sorrento, she not only knew the names of all 11 members of our family but she’d also figured out how to interact on a personal and familiar level with everyone. Needless to say, she was perfect.

We’d hired private guides and transportation in Malta and Sicily at previous stops and though they were great, they did not rise to this level. Frederica was set apart from our other bookings by her background. She has a university degree in languages, and she speaks Italian, English, Spanish, French and Chinese. Additionally, and more importantly, she was knowledgeable, engaging, professional and had just the right amount of silliness to make everyone feel special. We didn’t spend our day with a guide, so much as we spent the day with our new Italian cousin. She instantly became a member of our family and turned what we had expected to be an enjoyable day into something that was truly unforgettable.

Neither I, nor any member of my family can sufficiently thank Vincenzo (who humored me by answering more than a few emails) Giuseppe (for his Formula 1 driving skills) or especially Cousin Frederica for giving us truly exceptional service and a perfect ending to our family’s Mediterranean vacation.

We will definitely be recommending Leisure Italy and the remarkable people who operate it to all of our friends and family.

Vincenzo, Giuseppe e Frederica… Grazie per tutto!

Elizabeth D

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

My husband and I were met by Fabrizio as soon as we got off the train in Naples. He took us to Pompeii for a private guided tour and it was amazing. Fabrizio is very knowledgable of the Pompeii ruins and it was a extremely educational and a wonderful day! He wanted to make sure that we were enjoying our day and that it was meeting our interests. He gave us lots of options in terms of how long we wanted to stay in Pompeii and where to eat lunch on our way down to the Amalfi Coast. He took us to a delightful seafood restaurant on the harbor, knowing that I had to be gluten free so I had lots of options. We will always have beautiful memories of that day, and it being a trip for our 25th wedding anniversary, Fabrizio made it one of our favorite days in Italy! Fabrizio is very professional, a great driver which is a plus with the chaos of driving there and a friendly, family man who knows the area very well, and is delightful to talk to. We can’t thank him enough and would highly recommend him for all different types of tours.

Ahgo4gusto

Rome Deluxe from Civitavecchia

2 years ago

Giuseppe tailor made the tour to see the things I specifically wanted to see in Rome. He did a fantastic job of explaining the history and architecture. We spent all the time I wanted at the different sites. He took me to an excellent restaurant, even though it was Sunday and many were closed. Fantastic experience.

MichelleWHCT

Pompeii 4kids - Family Tour

2 years ago

Our experience with using Leisure Italy for a private tour of Pompeii was fantastic. Vincenzo helped us customize a tour that would both fit our schedule and be a perfect adventure for our family of four (with children ages 14 and 11). Our tour with Fabrizio was amazing. He is extremely knowledgeable and a captivating story-teller. We highly recommend Leisure Italy and Fabrizio!

MichaelC

Private Walking Tour of Herculaneum

2 years ago

My husband and I like short, productive tours. We booked a two hour private tour at Herculaneum and we were so happy to have Fabrizio as our guide. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the general history of Naples and surrounding areas, the details of the architecture and objects we saw in Herculaneum, and the day to day life of the people. The facts and stories he shared were fascinating and kept our interest the entire tour. He was also incredibly open to suggestions and tailoring the tour to us. We highly recommend and wish we had booked more tours for our trip in Italy with Leisure Italy!

Julie F

Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius

2 years ago

Giuseppe was a WONDERFUL tour guide – his English was easy to understand, his knowledge of the area & sites unparalleled, and he even took us to a FANTASTIC restaurant for lunch (with beautiful views & the best Caprese we’ve ever had!). Our tour of Pompeii was fascinating & our climb to the top of Vesuvius exhilarating – thank you for the awesome tour!!!

collards12

Pompeii 4kids - Family Tour

2 years ago

One of the best decisions we made on our recent trip to Italy was doing a skip-the-line tour for Pompeii. (With three kids 10 and under, it was a no-brainer!) We are so glad we did that! We obviously got lucky in having Fabrizio as our guide. He was so amazingly instructive with the history of the site, yet he did it in a way that was engaging. Our kids absolutely LOVED it. We ended up seeing probably 70% of the massive site — and that’s owed to how dynamic Fabrizio was/is. When it was over, he even gave us some great recommendations for things to do in Sorrento, and he recommended a wonderful Amalfi Coast bus/boat tour that we wouldn’t have known about otherwise.

Michael D

Visit Herculaneum

2 years ago

We contacted Leisure Italy about 10 days prior to getting to Naples hoping to find a better option than the ship’s excursions. Leisure Italy did not disappoint. We booked a private tour of Herculaneum with a follow on stop at a Cameo Shop, including guide and driver for a very reasonable price. Our guide Lavinia was outstanding, charming, knowledgeable, and excellent English. With her help, the ancient city seemed to come to life before your eyes. She timed our arrival at the cameo shop so that we avoided the five tour buses that stopped earlier and we had the entire shop to ourselves. Can’t say enough good about her. Our driver Alfonso got us to both stops quickly and safely and his English is flawless. Avoid the crowds and save some money–book Leisure Italy.

annpage712

Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius

2 years ago

Our day spent with Fabrizio exploring Pompeii, Mt Vesuvius and Herculaneum was an absolute highlight of our 3 weeks in Italy. Our day started early with Fabrizio picking us up from Positano and driving to Pompeii. Fabrizio was highly knowledgeable, engaging and happy to accomodate the changing needs of our family throughout the day. We have four children ranging in ages from 14 to 6, and Fabrizio was able to tailor the information to suit us all. We then travelled to Cantine del Vesuvius for lunch which is located on the slopes of Mt Vesuvius. Although the day was overcast, we could still appreciate the magnificent views. The set menu was suitable for adults and children and the food was absolutely delicious!! The paired wine was also great!
After lunch we continued our journey to Mt Vesuvius. Again, Fabrizio provided an exceptional tour service. The final walk to the top of Mt Vesuvius was at times challenging for our 6 year old, but it is a relatively easy walk. To then walk along part of the crater with our family, was a once in a life time experience. Our day then ended with a visit to Herculaneum. This archeological site was incredible and so different to Pompeii. I’m so pleased we covered both sites. We had a huge 12 hour day, but we still talk about our day with Fabrizio now. A private tour is expensive, but the memories created on that day are worth it!! Thank you Fabrizio and Leisure Italy – Tours.

captarheel

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

We spent a day with Fabrizio touring the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. I don’t have enough superlatives to describe how pleased we (wife, teenage daughter and me) were with our time together with Fabrizio. He is wonderfully pleasant, and has extremely good English, a very comfortable van, and superlative knowledge of the areas. I was a bit doubtful that Fabrizio would be able to draw my daughter in for a tour of Pompeii, but she found his guided walk every bit as fascinating as my wife and I did. I would not hesitate to recommend Fabrizio to you. Simply fantastic.

Eve A

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

If you are looking for something special, then look no further. Our guide Fabrizio, was superb. From the moment he picked us up at the dock in Naples until the time he dropped us back, he made our day interesting and informative, without overwhelming us with irrelevant information. We started the day with a visit to Pompeii and Fabrizio certainly knows his history, we were enthralled with all he was telling us and although it was a exceptionally hot day, the two hours we spent there flew by. We then drove through the mountains to the beautiful mountain top town of Ravello, where we had time to wander. From there we were taken to a truly Italian restaurant, hidden up a steep village street, with no vehicle access. We weren’t expecting the amazing food and stunning views that met us. From there a slow and winding drive along the spectacular Amalfi coast, stopping for photos along the way. If you want have memories of and a thirst for, southern Italy created, then look no further. Thank you Fabrizio for a truly memorable day.

Michelle H

One Day Tour to Pompeii and Herculaneum

2 years ago

Fabrizio was a fabulous guide for my three grandchildren and I. He picked us up at the pier in Naples from our ship (Freedom of the Seas) and we were off. He took us to Herculaneum first thing in the morning and we were first in the site. We had a beautiful lunch outside of the Pompeiian ruins. He then escorted us through the Pompeii ruins. His knowledge was great and he was also entertaining. My grandchildren are still talking about it one month later. The kids were 18, 16, and 14.

Although it was in the 80’s this day, it wasn’t too hot in Herculaneum and in Pompeii it was tolerable. Herculaneum has lots of steps but it wasn’t too hard to go up and down. Pompeii has very uneven walkways. One must be in moderately good health and have the ability to walk without device for the most site seeing.

MichaelSChgo2017

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

Our group of 11 booked a day tour from the Naples cruise port on July 20 2017. We had a full day guide Giuseppe, who promptly picked us up on time, and escorted us into a comfortable air conditioned cruising van. We had a separate driver. We drove toward the Amalfi coast, stopped at the Limoncello factory, saw views of Positano, and headed to Sorrento for lunch, then we headed to Pompeii where Giuseppe personally escorted us around the ruins and vas very very knowledgeable about the history of the area. A very fun day and one of the highlights of our mediterranean cruise. The tour price was comparable to other local tour guides, and overall was cheaper than if we had used the tour provided by the cruise ship. Also much more personal than the larger cruise ship tour. I would highly recommend Giuseppe.

Deborah G

Rome Deluxe from Civitavecchia

2 years ago

This is the fifth or sixth tour I have booked with Leisure Italy. This time I had a couple extra days in Rome after a cruise so naturally I turned the Leisure Italy to design a tour. I have become so confident in their expertise that after researching I asked for an all day tour to include some sites that were well known but less crowded. My tour began with the Villa Borghese and Gardens. My guide, Giuseppe guided me through endless rooms of masterpieces adding background and little known anecdotes which helped me view this formidable property without feeling so overwhelmed.I am not an artist and barely have a passable knowledge of period masters. What does excite me is learning about the history — the politics and personal lives of these families and the artists in their times. The stroll in the gardens was wonderful,too and magnificent of itself! Next stop was Priscilla’s Catacombs. This time the actual tour is conducted by representatives of the Church as are all catacomb tours I learned. It was quite educational and fascinating adding another layer to understanding the lives and deaths of the Romans.The third stop was Castel San Angelo. We walked to the top for some spectacular views! It was a picture perfect day and I thoroughly enjoyed each of the three tours — as well as the extra stops for some beautiful photo ops overlooking Rome. As a woman traveling alone and with some mobility issues I would not have gotten such immersive insights into daily living or had the ability to take such a leisurely pace without the driver or the expert guidance that Giuseppe and his company offer. I wholeheartedly recommend Leisure Italy. I love that I can tell them what kind of tour I want and count on their tailor-made tours to always be the most memorable and enjoyable ones of the trip.

riff-raffkind

Discover Naples on Foot

2 years ago

Giuseppe met us at our cruise ship and took us on a fantastic walking tour of Napoli. Since we had been to Napoli before, he showed us some hidden gems we had not yet discovered such as the veiled Christ sculpture in San Severo, the eye-opening Fontanella Cimitero, etc. We also had a wonderful lunch along the Lungo Mare with beautiful views and delicious local food. We travel often and I highly recommend Giuseppe. He is knowledgeable, engaging, and a delight!!

jstewart1919

Rome Deluxe from Civitavecchia

2 years ago

As an Artist I have forever needed to see Rome and experience it’s Art and History. My husband connected with Mr. D’ Angelo to help in fulfilling my dream. We spent the day with Giuseppe touring the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, St. Peter’s and the Catacombs. The day with Giuseppe was glorious! His passion for Rome and it’s History and Art made for an exciting Private Tour that we didn’t want to end. He shared his incredible knowledge with much humor and personality. Giuseppe made us feel as if we were friends spending the day together. Very accommodating. Never felt rushed through the day. Above and Beyond! Thank you Giuseppe D’ Angelo for your Extreme Excellence!!

RondaG

Divine Amalfi Coast

2 years ago

We did an all day tour with Fabrizio and my family of 5. Fabrizio was fabulous!! Our tour was in a clean and spacious van that was equipped with a microphone so those in the back could hear all the wonderful things he had to say about Amalfi. This was the perfect way to get around. He would drop us off while he parked and let us wonder around a bit on our own. He would then join us after a few minutes to show us all the local favorites. We visited Sorrento, Amalfi and Ravello and he knew all the special places to go and to eat. The view at our lunch was nothing short of spectacular!! He is a clear expert on the history and culture of Amalfi and kept our whole family entertained and engaged (which is hard to do with teenagers). We even tried to book Fabrizio for the next day, but of course he was already booked. But that did not stop him from helping us set up our next day in Capri! He is wonderful and we would use him again if/when we are blessed with returning to Amalfi. Thank you, Fabrizio!!

Jill H

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

We had an excellent day with our tour guide Fabrizio. We (my husband, daughter, son in law and I) were picked up at the cruise terminal and were gone the whole day! We went to Pompeii where Fabrizio was our personal guide and was extremely knowledgeable. We then went to Sorrento where we had the best pizza at a restaurant recommended by Fabrizio. We then walked around the cute town for a bit before heading down the Amalfi coast. Fabrizio totally customized our tour according to our wants, which was really nice. I highly recommend Leisure Italy tours!

Minischnau

Amalfi Coast and Pompeii

2 years ago

Had by far the most amazing day today with Fabrizio! From the beginning Fabrizio was thoughtful in his planning by suggesting to leave early to maximize our time together. He was flexible but provided options of the highlights of the local areas.

We chose a full day tour that included a trip to the limoncello factory, cities of Sorrento and Positano, lunch at a local winery and Pompeii. Fabrizio made the day so memorable with the history and incorporated culture to help make the day meaningful for us.

We would highly recommend anyone interested in taking a private tour to contact Fabrizio at Leisure ltaly for a memorable experience.

Estoria

Tasting Naples

2 years ago

Naples was one of our port of calls while cruising the Rome and the Greek island. We decided to book a private tour instead of an excursion from the ship. Best decision we could have made. Not only did we see and do more, the cost was half the price. Federica did an excellent job in telling us about her city. I have already recommended this group to others. Estoria Taylor Tuscaloosa, Al

ERidley70

Tasting Naples

2 years ago

We met lovely Federica and Vincenzo for our walking Taste of Naples tour. We thought adding food to sightseeing would make it more interesting for the children and we were right. This was a wonderful tour of the city where while walking from one landmark to the other we would stop at places to try different Neapolitan delicacies (and there is a lot to try). It also ended with a delicious Napolitan pizza lunch. We really enjoyed our Naples visit, thanks to our excellent tour guides and we highly recommend Leisure Italy.

Cynd F

Visit Pompeii

3 years ago

Our day with Fabrizio was wonderful. Our tour started when he greeted us at the train station in Naples. Our tour in Pompeii was kid friendly and engaging for my 7 and 10 year old while also keeping my husband and I interested. Fabrizio is highly knowledgeable and very kind. We would not hesitate to book his services again. Thank you!

Bernadette K

Pompeii 4kids - Family Tour

3 years ago

We went on a tour with Giuseppe to Pompeii in January 2017. Of the 9 tours we had throughout Italy, this was one of the best. We took the Family option, which was really good for our 10 year old daughter and12 year old son. They had their own map and characters to stick on the map as we explored. Giuseppe was a really good guide, he went out of his way to make it a special day for us. Thank you for the wonderful memories Giuseppe!

Helkyn C

Rome Deluxe from Civitavecchia

3 years ago

We were a group of 3 (wife,8-year-old daugther and me) and it was our first time in Rome. We were a little nervours because it was our first time with Leisure Italy….But everything was perfect: our guy Giuseppe was great , very knowledgeable and friendly

He answered all our questions and we were able to know everything we wanted. He was able to accomodate our tour to our needs and even change it as-we-go based on how we were feeling

All great…highly recommended!!

Jude Beaz

Wonders of Ancient Pompeii

3 years ago

Fabrizio Belleni gave us a wonderful 2hr+ tour today that really brought Pompeii alive for us & our children. His tour meant we got so much more out of our afternoon than if we had just gone ourselves with a map. His knowledge & friendly professionalism were invaluable – this tour was an absolute highlight of our holiday & we’d thoroughly recommend it.

Sandra Brad

Wonders of Ancient Pompeii

3 years ago

We booked a two hour private tour of Pompeii with our family of four (Mum Dad and two teenagers). Unexpectedly Fabrizio was waiting at the Pompeii Scavi station holding a sign with our name – he had worked out what train we would be on from our correspondence! We had arrived early so his meeting us at the station meant we could start our tour earlier than arranged which was excellent as it was expected to rain later in the day.That was going above and beyond what we expected. Fabrizio has an incredible depth of knowledge which he generously shared with us on our 2 hour tour. We were captivated by his commentary and the areas that he showed us. He also ensured that we saw as much as possible of the site during our tour. He also made some helpful suggestions for other sites we could visit during our stay. We enjoyed our tour very much, which was one of the highlights of our holiday in Italy . I would highly recommend Fabrizio of Leisure Italy tours to any one visiting Naples/ Sorrento/ Pompeii/Herculaneum and will definitely contact him again if we visit in the future.

Cathy Drew

A Day in Capri

3 years ago

We had a fabulous experience with Guiseppe! When we booked the tour, I had shared with Guiseppe the sites we wanted to visit. He suggested meeting earlier so we could see the Blue Grotto first, and then proceed with the rest of our day. He gave us options on places to visit. He is very knowledgeable and made the day fun for the adults as well as the teenagers. We would recommend Guiseppe and Leisure Italy to everyone!